spiritualwqp.blogg.se

Facebook dl
Facebook dl







"Right now, I’m still really open to everyone. “Fresno State has a really good program and I know a few players on the team. SMU just offered and I had a good talk with their coaches and I know football in Texas is big so I want to get out there for sure. “I know San Diego State isn’t too far from home and I have interest in them for sure,” Venegas said. Venegas said he would love to visit as many of those programs as he can.

facebook dl

The main ones I talk with are Fresno State, Boise State, San Diego State and SMU along with Arizona.” “Those schools aren’t really recruiting me right now. “It’s been cool, we’ll go for a tournament out there and then stay an extra day to visit the campuses. “We’ve been to Texas, Texas A&M, Washington, USC, Cal and a few others,” Venegas said. Venegas has taken several unofficial visits this off-season, traveling with his CA Power 5v5 team. Arizona has a lot of Mater Dei guys over there and a lot of Trinity League guys and (Leviticus) Su’a is going there next year so I definitely have a lot of interest.” “It was coach Hunley who offered me and I’m talking a lot right now with coach Kaufusi, that’s my guy. “They’re pushing for me to take an official visit this summer and I’m definitely going to try and do that. The Wildcats were first to offer Venegas back when he was just a sophomore and they’re continuing to recruit him heavily. His recruitment is starting to pick up and we think as more schools see him over the spring and summer, it should really take off.įresno State and SMU offered last week, joining earlier scholarship offers from San Diego State, NAU, UNLV, Colorado, Colorado State and Arizona. We saw Venegas over the weekend at the LB Zoo Camp and he took reps at linebacker, edge rusher and even on the offensive line. His physicality is what sets him a part and his motor never slows down. He’s strong enough to play inside and shows enough athleticism to play on the edge. He’s a tough, physical player and plays with the kind of physical edge you have to have to survive in the trenches.

facebook dl

He’s an inside-outside guy who can move around and play just about anywhere on the defensive line. We’ve seen in game action for the Monarchs several times over the last couple of years and he always stands out.

facebook dl

Venegas is one of our favorite lineman out West. Santa Ana (Calif.) Mater Dei defensive lineman Zeus Venegas is one of the state’s most versatile and talented players in the trenches.









Facebook dl